Home > What To Watch > What to Watch: Black in Latin America on PBS

What to Watch: Black in Latin America on PBS

Tomorrow night on PBS they will begin airing a new series called “Black In Latin America”. I believe it comes on at 8 pm EST, but check your local listings for your city. The video above has a brief interview with Henry Louis Gates, Jr. about the series. It looks like they have several episodes lined up, so I’m sure you can catch it on rerun if you miss it. Please support and educate yourself if you have time.

Related: AOI: NY Times – Ending The Slavery Blame Game 

Update: I know it’s been a few months since I’ve posted anything, but I’ve had A LOT going on lately. However, I should be back up and running next week with a lot of new content on a more  consistent basis!

I’ll have a special Throwback Thursday this week too. I hope everyone has a great week! God Bless.

ONe1.

  1. kangoods
    April 20, 2011 at 2:59 pm

    I try to tell people that the slave trade was mostly in South America. Can you believe they have the nerve to look at me like I’m crazy when I say that!!! I knew the number traded to the U.S was less than 1 million, but I didn’t know that it was less than half!! *crazy*. I have watched the series that Dr. Gates did on tracing celebrity roots, so I am ooober excited about this new series. My best friend’s mom is a BLACK HISPANIC and she has a fit if you call her black. It’s a misplaced ignorance that she has been spoon-fed. Anyway, thanks for the heads up! I will be tuning in!!!!!!

  2. May 16, 2014 at 12:18 pm

    Christian Louboutin Louis Studded Hi-Top Blue denim sneakers

    http://www.louboutinsneakersale.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=14&products_id=472

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

