Home > Editorials, Lists, Music, Personal > The Soundtrack To My Life

The Soundtrack To My Life

Music is my life. I eat, sleep, and breath it. So over the last couple of years I’ve been creating a soundtrack to my life. After a lot of thought I finally came up with songs that I feel define me. I have added and subtracted songs over the years and some have remained from the beginning. The track listing is in order, not from favorite to least favorite, but more like music that tells a story of my life from beginning to end.

The soundtrack touches on everything from love, to family, to faith, to songs dedicated to my wife and children.  I’m sure the list will change again at some point.

So take a look..if you havn’t heard some of the songs feel free to download them.

Track list after the jump…

Listed in following format.. Track, Artist, Album:

1. “Frolic” – Luciano Michelini (Curb Your Enthusiasm: Music from the TV Series)
2. “Be [Intro]” – Common (BE)
3. “Little Things” – India.Aire (Voyage to India)
4. “I’m Beamin” – Lupe Fiasco (Lasers)
5. “Loser” – Beck (Mellow Gold)
6. “He Say She Say” – Lupe Fiasco (Food & Liquor)
7. “Till It Happens to You” – Corinne Bailey Rae (Corinne Bailey Rae)
8. “In A Sentimental Mood” – John Coltrane (Coltrane for Lovers)
9. “TeachMe” – Musiq Soulchild (Luvanmusiq)
10. “That’s All” – Mel Torme (That’s All)
11. “Can’t Forget About You – NaS (Hip Hop is Dead)
12. “In My Life” – The Beatles (Rubber Soul)
13. “History” – Jay-Z (More Than A Game Soundtrack)
14. “Family Reunion” – The O’Jays (Family Reunion)
15. “Good Man” – India.Aire (Voyage To India)
16. “Still I Rise” – Yolanda Adams (The Best of..)

Categories: Editorials, Lists, Music, Personal Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

