Home > Book Club, Hip-Hop, Interview > Video: Nas Speaks on “Born To Use Mics”

Video: Nas Speaks on “Born To Use Mics”

Last week at the Bonnaroo Arts & Music Festival, Nas took some time out to speak on the book Born To Use Mics. The book breaks down Nas’ 1994 classic LP Illmatic track by track and if your a hip-hop head like myself, it is a must read (I actually used this book to preface my review of Drake’s Thank Me Later).

I’ve seen some footage of the Bonnaroo festival and it looked amazing. I don’t think anything is going to touch the Rock The Bells lineup this year though. Unfortunately I won’t be in attendance, but I’m going to try my best to make it next year.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

