Home > Personal, Quote of The Week > Quote of the Week: Celebration of Life Edition

Quote of the Week: Celebration of Life Edition

“The unexamined life is not worth living….” – Socrates

This weeks quote is inspired by the celebration of another year on this earth (i.e. my Birthday). I was blessed to figure out my purpose a few years ago. There are a lot of goals that I have accomplished, and God willing a lot more left to set and complete. Figuring out my purpose was the most important achievement by far because it lays the foundation for everything else in my life. We should all take the time to really examine ourselves in order to make this world of ours a better place. If you really want to see change it begins with each individual looking inward and making a CHOICE. We are all familiar with the scripture, “to whom much is given, much is required in return” (Luke 12:48). That not only applies to monetary and material things but also to the wisdom/knowledge we have acquired.

As Gandhi said, “be the change you want to see in the world”. You can apply this to all areas of life. Whether it be developing meaningful relationships with others, taking time out for personal development, or even something as simple as taking time to give thanks to God and to those around you.

We should never stop growing and education should be a life long pursuit. Never be afraid to question things and be able to give a defense for what you believe.

Last week my pastor said, “Too many people try to hold on to things they cannot keep, and reject what they cannot loose”. Don’t let life pass you by without taking the time to really think about your purpose and make a choice to seek Truth. Again I’m thankful for another year and I thank any and everyone for visiting The Truth Renaissance…..

Life is good, God is great!

– Benjamin A. Pete

ONe1

Sidebar: I still have a lot of my plate but as I said before, expect a lot of changes and updates coming in September!

RIP Louis

  1. August 10, 2010 at 7:35 am

    That was a great quote from your pastor. I love it because not only is it true, but I think thats the way I’m living life too. I’m to worried about losing the things I own and taking everything else for granted. I gotta turn it around.

    I have yet to find out what my purpose in life is. I have no clue what it is or could be, but hopefully, it will be revealed to me sooner than later.

    I’m gonna use you and The Truth Renaissance as motivation for the way I live life. Seeing your tweets on Twitter, you seem to be very religious and always thanking God for everything you have and do. I can definitely learn a few things from that (not saying I don’t turn to God and give him thanks, just need to do it to a further degree, like you do).

    This is the motivation I need to turn my life around. Please send my thanks to your pastor for that quote, it may have changed the way I live life (The Truth Renaissance helped too). Thanks Ben, and thanks to your pastor. Keep up the great work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

